MTYC Racing

The Melbourne Trailable Yacht Club hosts 4 Racing Series: A Summer Sailing series, Women's Sailing Series, Winter Sailing Series, & a Twilight Sailing series.

Racing Results by SailRes are available HERE

Download the sailing Calendar at the bottom of this page or Click here for the Google calendar

Download your Category 5 Safety Declaration & Checklist HERE

The Commodore's Cup is the first race of the new sailing season & awarded on Class Based Handicap (CBH).

The Summer Sailing Series consists of two sub-series, a long course series & a short course series. Results are based on two handicapping systems, CBH & Personal Handicaps (PHC). The two sub-series results are combined at the end of the season to provide an overall Summer Series champion in both CBH & PHC.

The Women's Sailing Series promotes, encourages, & recognises the skills & participation women in sailing.

The Winter Series is a short course series. Results are based on two handicapping systems CBH & PHC.

The Four Points Race is a race around the northern part of Port Phillip & open to all trailable yachts. The final leg of the Australian Sailing Victorian Trailable Yacht Division's Travelers Series. The 2019 Race is scheduled for 4 May 2019.

If you are not an MTYC member you will need a SailPass to participate.

Useful links:

Port Phillip Bay Racing Marks